HOW TO DECONTAMINATE AND REMOVE ASBESTOS?

As soon as you suspect that you need to decontaminate and remove asbestos in your residential, commercial or industrial building, call in a asbestos removal specialist. This work requires special expertise. All our employees hold the necessary certifications and we offer the guarantee of APCHQ. After the work, the air in your building will be analyzed by an independent laboratory to ensure our intervention. Opt for our turnkey asbestos removal and renovation service offered in the Vaudreuil-Soulanges region and the greater Montreal area within a 150 km radius of the metropolis. Cities served: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Ile-Perrot, Pincourt, Hudson, Valleyfield, Rigaud, Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Pierrefonds, Beaconsfield, Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, Laval, Montreal, Montreal North and Roxboro.

Residential

Secure your home: attic decontamination and walls, safe removal and disposal of asbestos, vermiculite and Zonolite.

Commercial

Provide a healthy environment: commercial decontamination, heating removal on pipes, safe disposal of asbestos.

Industrial

Work safely: removal of flocage on beams and industrial equipment, decontamination of pipes with asbestos, asbestos removal.

MATERIAL ANALYSIS: BECAUSE ASBESTOS CAN HIDE ANYWHERE

Asbestos has long been used in the manufacture of building materials such as ceiling tiles, insulation, exterior cladding, etc. As soon as these materials disintegrate, fine asbestos particles are suspended. Do you think there is asbestos in your home? The only way to make sure is to analyze the materials in the laboratory. Contact us. We will take samples and have them analyzed for you before any renovation work.

BREATHE BETTER: HAVE YOUR HOME DECONTAMINATED

null

ASBESTOS REMOVAL

Its resistance to wear, fire and water, as well as its extensive insulation and soundproofing capabilities, made asbestos a component of choice in building materials before the 1990s. On the other hand, when it crumbles, its dust becomes very dangerous to health causing serious respiratory problems. If you find that these materials are being altered,asbestos removal work is required.

null

REMOVAL OF VERMICULITE

Vermiculite is used to insulate attics, walls and basement floors. Some brands of vermiculite, mainly Zonolite marketed in Canada, contain asbestos. This insulation poses a danger to your family’s health and must be removed for your safety. Once all asbestos particles are removed from your home, we will re-insulate with a comparable energy-efficient product.

null

MOLD REMOVAL

Do you recognize the signs of mold contamination? Greenish or black stains on walls or around windows, smell of mold or earth, dark circles or gondolas suggesting water infiltration are to be taken seriously. Whether it’s a disaster or not, contact us. We will proceed with the removal of mould in accordasing a remediation plan that meets current public health requirements.

DECONTAMINATION STEPS

Asbestos decontamination and removal work requires special qualifications as well as specific equipment to ensure a safe response and a result that complies with Quebec standards and procedures. Make sure you choose a contractor with the necessary certifications.

1.

CONFIRM THE PRESENCE OF ASBESTOS

Taking samples will analyze the materials to confirm the presence of asbestos.

2.

SECURING THE SITE OF THE WORK

Creating decontamination chambers and negative air pressure in the area to be decontaminated.

3.

REMOVE ALL ASBESTOS PARTICLES

The materials are removed and arranged according to established standards. The air is filtered to eliminate all particles.

4.

ISOLATING SAFE MATERIALS

An air test is carried out 36 hours after the work and then a new effective insulation is made.

null

Certification

At Decontamination ExpertsTM, we work hard to ensure an adequate and safe environment for your family’s health. Our work is carried out by APCHQ. In addition, an independent laboratory analyzes the air after our decontamination work. This will ensure that all traces of asbestos or mold are gone.

COMMENT DÉCONTAMINER ET ENLEVER L’AMIANTE?

Dès que vous soupçonnez devoir décontaminer et enlever de l’amiante dans votre bâtiment résidentiel, commercial ou industriel, faites appel à un spécialiste en désamiantage. Ces travaux nécessitent une expertise particulière. Tous nos employés détiennent les certifications nécessaires et nous offrons la garantie de l’APCHQ. Après les travaux, l’air de votre bâtiment sera analysé par un laboratoire indépendant afin de garantir notre intervention. Optez pour notre service clé en main de désamiantage et de rénovations offert dans la région de Vaudreuil-Soulanges et de la grande région de Montréal dans un rayon de 150 km autour de la métropole. Villes desservies : Vaudreuil-Dorion, Île-Perrot, Pincourt, Hudson, Valleyfield, Rigaud, Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Pierrefonds, Beaconsfield, Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, Laval, Montréal, Montréal Nord et Roxboro.

RÉSIDENTIEL

Sécurisez votre maison : décontamination de grenier et murs, enlèvement et disposition sécuritaire de l’amiante, de la vermiculite et du Zonolite.

COMMERCIAL

Offrez un environnement sain : décontamination commerciale, enlèvement de calorifugeage sur les tuyaux, disposition sécuritaire de l’amiante.

INDUSTRIEL

Travaillez sécuritairement : enlèvement de flocage sur poutres et équipements industriels, décontamination de tuyaux avec amiante, désamiantage.

ANALYSE DE MATÉRIAUX : PARCE QUE L’AMIANTE PEUT SE CACHER PARTOUT

L’amiante a longtemps été utilisé dans la fabrication de matériaux de construction tels que les tuiles de plafond, l’isolation, le revêtement extérieur, etc. Dès que ces matériaux se désagrègent, de fines particules d’amiante se retrouvent en suspension. Vous croyez qu’il y a présence d’amiante chez vous? La seule façon de vous en assurer est de procéder à l’analyse des matériaux en laboratoire. Contactez-nous. Nous effectuerons une prise d’échantillons et les ferons analyser pour vous avant tous travaux de rénovation.

RESPIREZ MIEUX : FAITES DÉCONTAMINER VOTRE RÉSIDENCE

null

ENLÈVEMENT DE L'AMIANTE

Sa résistance à l’usure, au feu et à l’eau ainsi que ses grandes capacités d’isolation et d’insonorisation ont fait de l’amiante une composante de choix dans les matériaux de construction avant les années 1990. Par contre, lorsqu’elle s’effrite, ses poussières deviennent très dangereuses pour la santé causant de graves problèmes respiratoires. Si vous constatez que ces matériaux sont altérés, des travaux d’enlèvement de l’amiante s’imposent.

null

ENLÈVEMENT DE LA VERMICULITE

La vermiculite est utilisée pour isoler les entretoits, les murs et les planchers de sous-sols. Certaines marques de vermiculite, principalement la Zonolite commercialisée au Canada, contiennent de l’amiante. Cet isolant représente un danger pour la santé de votre famille et doit être enlevé pour votre sécurité. Une fois toutes les particules d’amiantes évacuées de votre maison, nous referons l’isolation avec un produit à efficacité énergétique comparable.

null

ENLÈVEMENT DE LA MOISISSURE

Savez-vous reconnaître les signes d’une contamination à la moisissure? Taches verdâtres ou noires sur les murs ou autour des fenêtres, odeur de moisi ou de terre, cernes ou gondolement laissant présager une infiltration d’eau sont à prendre au sérieux. Que ce soit à la suite d’un sinistre ou non, contactez-nous. Nous procéderons à l’enlèvement de la moisissure selon un plan d’assainissement répondant aux exigences actuelles en matière de santé publique.

ÉTAPES DE DÉCONTAMINATION

Les travaux de décontamination et d’enlèvement de l’amiante nécessitent des qualifications particulières ainsi que des équipements spécifiques afin de s’assurer d’une intervention en toute sécurité et d’un résultat conforme aux normes et procédures en vigueur au Québec. Assurez-vous de choisir un entrepreneur détenant les certifications nécessaires.

1.

CONFIRMER LA PRÉSENCE D’AMIANTE

Une prise d’échantillons permettra d’analyser les matériaux afin de confirmer la présence d’amiante.

2.

SÉCURISER LE LIEU DES TRAVAUX

Création de chambres de décontamination et d’une pression d’air négative dans la zone à décontaminer.

3.

ENLEVER TOUTES PARTICULES D’AMIANTE

Les matériaux sont enlevés et disposés selon les normes établies. L’air est filtré pour éliminer toutes particules.

4.

ISOLER DE MATÉRIAUX SÉCURITAIRES

Un test d’air est effectué 36 heures après les travaux puis une nouvelle isolation performante est faite.

null

CERTIFICATION

Chez Décontamination Experts MC, nous travaillons minutieusement afin de vous garantir un environnement adéquat et sécuritaire pour la santé de votre famille. Nos travaux sont assurés par l’APCHQ. De plus, un laboratoire indépendant analyse l’air après nos travaux de décontamination. Vous aurez ainsi la certitude que toutes traces d’amiante ou de moisissure sont disparues.